State Representative
gordon s. anderson picture
Gordon S.


Occupation: Small Business Owner

Occupational Background: Periodontist

Educational Background: Wheaton College (pre-dental); Northwestern University Dental School D.D.S.; University of Washington, M.S.D.

Prior Governmental Experience: Mayor, City of Grants Pass,1993-2001; President, Oregon Mayors Association, 2000; Grants Pass City Councilor, 1987-92; Legislative Committee, League of Oregon Cities, 1998; Energy, Environment and Natural Resources Committee, National League of Cities, 1998-2000; Southern Oregon Regional Economic Development, Inc.,1989-92; Rogue Valley Area Commission on Transportation,1998-2001

Here’s how others feel

“Gordon has served folks well in the Oregon Legislature. With his experience and integrity, he will continue to work for more family wage jobs in Josephine County. Let’s give him our support again”.

Congressman Greg Walden

“Gordon is a person who has good common sense. We need to re-elect him for State Representative”

Brady Adams, Former Senate President, Oregon State Senate

“Gordon Anderson’s experience as our State Representative has served us well. His hard work should earn him another term”

Carl Wilson, Former State Representative

“We need Gordon in Salem working with me.”

Jason A. Atkinson, Oregon State Senator, Deputy Leader, District 2

“After seeing Gordon in action in the Legislature for two years, I’m even more excited about his staying there and taking care of our community’s business!”

Guy E. McDonald, Vice President, Production, DCS, Inc.

I’ve worked hard as your legislator to create jobs for our struggling economy, cut the costs of PERS to the taxpayer by $9 Billion and helped modernize the Oregon Health Plan so it’s more cost-effective and preserves patient access to care.

As a Member of the Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee, I will insist on getting family wage jobs back in our forests so that we can fund our schools more appropriately. Serving on the Joint Legislative Audit Committee, I will seek to force each State Agency to become efficient by using “performance-based audits” thus assuring that state government is not overstaffed.

(This information furnished by Citizens to Elect Gordon Anderson.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney