State Representative
chris blackburn picture


Occupation: High School Teacher; Coach

Occupational Background: Banking

Educational Background: B.S. History; B.S. Secondary Education; Minor Political Science, Western Oregon University.

Prior Governmental Experience: Silverton City Councilor; City Budget Committee; Silver Falls 911 Executive Board; Member, Silver Falls YMCA Board.


A valued teacher, coach and community leader ….


Chris Blackburn has the experience, commitment and energy necessary to be an effective voice in the Oregon Legislature. As our legislator he will work to:

Local Law Enforcement Supports CHRIS BLACKBURN

“Chris has always put public safety first. As a City Councilor he worked to streamline spending by relocating our 911 dispatch center to NORCOM – ensuring greater response time from police and more efficient use of local tax dollars. It’s these win-win situations that Chris will continue to champion in the Legislature.”
—Rick Lewis

Community Leader & Silverton’s First Citizen

“I have known Chris Blackburn for many years, including serving with him on the Silverton City Council. As Mayor, I continue to be impressed by his commitment to our local community, our small businesses and our working families. He is a strong voice and an effective leader. I hope you will join me in supporting Chris Blackburn for State Representative.”
—Ken Hector, Mayor of Silverton

Agriculture Leader Supports CHRIS BLACKBURN

“Chris Blackburn understands the valuable role that agriculture and timber play in Oregon’s economy. In the Legislature, he will be a strong advocate to protect, strengthen and promote our timber and farming communities.”
—Rod Larios
General Manager, Central Forest Products - Canby

Oregon’s Leading Taxpayer Groups Support

Taxpayer Defense Fund
Oregon Citizens For A Sound Economy PAC

Chris Is Also Endorsed By Oregon Right to Life

(This information furnished by Friends of Chris Blackburn.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney