State Representative
brian boquist picture


Occupation: International Businessman, Rancher, Reserve Military Officer

Occupational Background: Aviation, construction, dairy, forestry, military instructor

Educational Background: MBA, Oregon State University; BS, Western Oregon State College; Tillamook High School

Prior Governmental Experience:
Lieutenant Colonel, Special Forces, US Army, Central and Perrydale School District Budget Committees

Organizations: Boy Scouts (Eagle), Veterans of Foreign Wars, American Legion, National Federation of Independent Businesses, Small Woodlands Association, National Guard Association, Elks

Family: Peggy, six children.

Character, leadership and real experience matters!

“I’m a constitutional republican who was mobilized by Presidential Authority to active duty, served in Iraq, and recently returned home to Oregon. I believe in better education, supporting local businesses, private property rights, affordable health care access, respecting seniors, less government, local control, and life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.”

Brian says Oregon needs jobs not higher taxes.

Brian says small businesses and property owners are over regulated by to much government bureaucracy.

Brian says save Oregon for our children not from our children.

Brian says public education is everybody’s business and we need to work together to support our schools.

Brian is pro-veteran and is a veteran. Support our Oregon troops serving, and our Veterans who have served.

Brian says honor seniors. Safeguard their future. Rebuild ours.

Brian says prosecute criminals, enforce existing laws, and support the Oregon and U.S. Constitutions.

Brian supports the Second Amendment as a personal right.

Brian is pro-life from conception to natural death.

“A strong economy means supporting small businesses. Oregon needs money for roads not rails. Oregon needs classroom money not classroom bureaucracy. Oregon needs common sense not political correctness. Oregon needs Leadership!”
“I will provide leadership in the Oregon Statehouse. I am asking for your vote this election.”

Leadership That Counts - Boquist for State Representative

(This information furnished by Brian J. Boquist.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney