State Representative
scott bruun picture


Occupation: Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Lorentz Bruun Construction, Inc.

Occupational Background: Vice President, Key Bank; Associate Director, Bank of Nova Scotia; Assistant Vice President, Wells Fargo; Project Coordinator, U.S. Department of Commerce.

Educational Background: MBA, Portland State University; B.A., Political Science, University of Oregon; Lincoln High School.

Prior Governmental Experience: Clackamas County Economic Development Commission (1997-present); Clackamas County Precinct Committee Person; Republican Nominee, U.S. Congress, Third Congressional District, 1996.

Community Activities: Board of Directors, Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation; 2004 Leadership Portland, Portland Business Alliance; Board of Directors, Oregon Republican Leadership Institute.

Personal: Scott and Alison Bruun have two children, Natalie and Katie.

Scott Bruun for State Representative

Scott Bruun: Jobs and Economic Recovery for Oregonians
Scott Bruun supports bold new initiatives to re-ignite Oregon’s economy. Scott Bruun supports cutting taxes, controlling state spending and promoting economic growth and opportunity. He will fight to make Oregon “business friendly” by eliminating antibusiness regulations and helping employers create new job opportunities to get Oregonians back to work.

Scott Bruun: Quality Education for Oregon Kids
Every child in our state must have a quality education. Scott Bruun will work to ensure that our public schools have adequate long-term funding; that dollars get to the classroom – not the government union hall; and that parents and teachers retain local control to focus on quality curriculum. Scott Bruun also supports providing resources to make Oregon’s universities the best in the nation.

Scott Bruun: For Oregon
“As a husband, father of two young daughters, businessman and volunteer, I believe I have a solid understanding of the issues and challenges that we all face. Like you, I love Oregon. If I earn your vote, I will work to make sure the Oregon we love has the jobs, schools, roads and beautiful outdoors that we all want.” – Scott Bruun

Please Vote for Scott Bruun

(This information furnished by Scott Bruun for State Rep.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney