State Representative
chuck burley picture


Occupation: Small business owner, Government Relations Consulting.

Occupational Background: Certified Forester®; ten years with the U.S. Forest Service; eleven years with the forest products industry; business owner three years.

Educational Background: M.B.A. James Madison University, 1988; MS Resource Management and Policy, State University of New York, 1980; BS Forest Management, Colorado State University, 1977.

Prior Governmental Experience: Twice elected to Bend Metro Park & Recreation District Board of Directors, 1999 and 2003; Western Governors’ Association National Fire Plan team; Governor Kulongoski’s Eastside Forest Advisory Committee; Western Governors’ Association Forest Health Advisory Committee.

Community Service: National Ski Patrol; Deschutes United Way; Chair for the Oregon Society of American Foresters-Central Oregon Chapter; Youth soccer coach and referee; Habitat for Humanity.

Personal: Chuck and his wife Linda, a teacher, have been married for twenty-five years and have two children: Chris 19, and Jessica, 21.

Burley: Jobs and the economy

I am committed to removing barriers and creating opportunities to attract and maintain business in Bend. We have seen first hand how devastating over-reliance on one industry can be to a community in tough economic times. The key to an economic recovery is the creation of family wage jobs and a diverse economy.

Burley: Quality education for our children

Quality education is the foundation for our future and funding for schools needs to be at a level that ensures excellence. Oregon’s long-term challenge will be to develop a way to ensure a stable, responsible and sustainable budget for all levels of education while demanding accountability to the taxpayer.

Burley: Common sense fiscal policy for Oregon’s future

Oregon needs a balanced and responsible fiscal policy. As your state representative, I will use my Park District experience to prioritize state services and support those most important to House District 54. I will work hard to earn your trust and be accountable as we work together to solve the budget problems facing us today.

(This information furnished by Chuck Burley.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney