State Representative
mary gallegos picture


Occupation: Legislator

Occupational Background: Small Business, Consulting and Technology

Educational Background: Hillsboro High School ’79, Some College

Prior Governmental Experience:
State Representative ’03 – ’04

Experience and Leadership for Oregon

Mary Gallegos has provided strong leadership for her community and has the right experience to represent you. Mary has worked hard to reform PERS, putting millions of taxpayers dollars back to work in critical programs. Mary worked hard to eliminate waste and redundancy, calling for consolidating expensive IT programs and datacenters. Supported opportunities to create badly needed jobs in Oregon by repairing our roads and bridges.

She has made you her number one priority:

Mary Gallegos has worked to protect our vulnerable citizens, seniors and the disabled; crafting legislation to protect veterans and their families, getting them the services they need and deserve. Mary has supported programs which provide access to affordable prescription drugs for seniors and co-sponsored programs to feed needy seniors and hungry families.
Mary Gallegos has kept her promises to keep the Education of our children one of her highest priorities; she works to provide adequate funding for schools to provide a full year and smaller class sizes. Supported education choices for families who teach at home.
Mary Gallegos works hard to keep our communities safe; toughening our drunk driving laws, giving law enforcement more tools to protect our children and keep our families and communities safe. Co-Sponsored legislation to protect you from identity theft.
Mary Gallegos continues to work on ways to reform government and save your tax dollars, by reorganizing the way Oregon manages its computer and information technology services and keeping jobs in Oregon. Mary is tough on the bureaucracy.
Mary Gallegos has worked to create high paying jobs, co-sponsoring legislation to fund signature research centers focused on nanotechnology – these will bring high paying jobs to Oregon.

Mary Gallegos is compassionate and service oriented, honest and straightforward to those she serves. She is dedicated to her community.

(This information furnished by Friends of Mary Gallegos.)

Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney