State Representative
wayne krieger picture


Occupation: State Representative, District 1; Owner/operator Skyview Ranch/Tree Farm

Occupational Background: Oregon State Police, Rancher, Forest Manager.

Educational Background: Gearhart/Seaside schools; Oregon Technical Institute; Oregon State Police Academy:

Prior Governmental Experience: Member of Timber and Agriculture Committee; Natural Resource-Ways and Means; Chair-Senior Taskforce; Member of Pacific Fisheries Legislative Task Force; Co-Chair Stream Restoration Committee; Oregon Board of Forestry; Oregon Water Enhancement Board; Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission and Landslide Taskforce.

Quality Education for Every Child

“Education is the foundation of the next generation. I will work to
secure adequate school funding. Our parents, teachers and
school boards should decide how the money is spent.”
Wayne Krieger


Wayne works diligently to reduce government waste. Wayne has worked to return the “Kicker”, and believes the state must live within its means.


“Wayne has followed GOP policy in not proposing to raise taxes, he supports smaller government and is an advocate for small business.”
Michael J. Winters, Winston

“It is important that we create new job opportunities and protect our natural resource economy. We need to focus on family-wage jobs that will allow young people to continue to live in Southwestern Oregon” Wayne Krieger

Natural Resources

“I support the sustainable, balanced harvest of our fishery, timber and agricultural resources based on sound science. These are a way of life and key to the economy.” Wayne Krieger


“As a veteran of the United States Marine Corps I am proud to support Wayne Krieger for reelection. He has shown his concerns for the veteran’s problems and has been a leader in working to help the veterans.”
Bob Gilmore U. S. M. C. Veteran, Brookings

I have known Wayne for 30 years. He’s hard working, fair, level headed, transcends party lines and a friend who listens. When he gives a promise, he sticks to it. Dennis Graves Retired Coos Bay School Teacher.

(This information furnished by Wayne Krieger for State Representative.)

Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney