State Representative
arn mckenna picture


Occupation: Partner in Crescent Valley Company, LLC, a real estate management company

Occupational Background: Retired 2003, after 32 years with Hewlett-Packard Company as an international and domestic engineering manager in marketing, manufacturing, research and development.

Educational Background: B S in Business Administration, OSU, specializing in operations research and industrial engineering; Economics Degree from DeAnza Community College

Prior Governmental Experience: None


Fellow employees in Arn’s broad-based work force thrived with his individual attention and management skills. His teams consistently achieved demanding goals due to Arn’s ability to create an environment of success.


Government can be more efficient and responsive to the needs of its citizens. Arn’s background qualifies him to be of great service to the people of Oregon. As an efficiency expert with Hewlett-Packard, Arn and his teams invented and implemented large-scale improvements. Arn is experienced in analyzing projects for cost savings and increased productivity.


Arn has a keen understanding of the importance of education for the success of individuals and society. Arn believes we can provide for education by using creativity. Quality education of our young people opens the future for them and assures the well being of our state. The basis of a strong democracy is an educated people with an ability to make rational choices.


Arn values the dignity of individuals and families and respects their self worth. He believes in providing opportunities for independence. He recognizes that we also have responsibility to assist those in our society who have special needs. Arn respects the sacrifices of our veterans.


Arn loves the open space and environment of Oregon. He recognizes the dynamic needs of society and will work to maintain an equitable balance.

Vote Arn McKenna for State Representative District 16

(This information furnished by Arn McKenna for State House District 16.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney