State Representative
donna g nelson picture
Donna G.


Occupation: State Representative, small business owner, teacher

Occupational Background: State Representative 2001-4; Sr. VP, Board of Directors, Evergreen International Aviation; Public Speaker; Journalist; Farmer; college/secondary teacher; auctioneer; consultant.

Educational Background: MBA, BBA, West Texas A&M University; Western Oregon University

Prior Governmental Experience: Vice-Chair Agriculture-Government Committees; Business-Education-Transportation-National Human Services-Veterans Memorial-Hunger-Women-Hispanic Affairs--Committees; Yamhill County Budget-Seniors Transportation-Parks Committees; Co-founder POYAMA Land Treatment Center for Severely Disturbed; Western OR University Foundation Board; Chemeketa Business Advisory Committee; Court-Appointed Special Advocate for Abused Children; Contracting Liaison-Washington, D.C.

Community Activities: 1984 Oregon Woman of Excellence. Founder--Fund for Hope-Free Enterprise Fund for Kids-Yamhill County Market-Evergreen Lifeline. Chambers of Commerce. Boards—Humane Society-Salvation Army-Linfield Orchestra-Soroptimists. Steelheaders. DAR. Lions Club. Red Cross. Supporter--Special Olympics-Scouts-Gallery Theater-4H-Henderson House-Rainbow-homeless-youth-seniors-veterans-charities. NFIB. NRA. Right-to-Life. Farm Bureau. Bethel Baptist.


for Yamhill & Polk Counties 2001-2004!!


Donna is persistent on requiring our State to: live within its means;
prioritize critical needs with designated funding; open all purchasing to competitive bids by private businesses; institute zero-base budgeting with performance measurement; reduce Salem overhead; eliminate duplicate services; restore local control; eliminate excess regulations and unfunded mandates; stand tough on crime & justice; end hunger & homelessness;
to expedite adoptions; reform Oregon’s health plan; get OUR federal
TAX dollars returned to us!

Donna is committed to
Donna has the grit to fight for our kids—for excellence & equity in education—for good roads—safety & security!
Donna has the courage to stand for what’s right--
Hiring Oregonians first!--
Supporting farming, fishing, forestry, Oregon businesses!--
Returning hard-earned money & expanding tax credits & reducing capital gains taxes!
Donna is well-known for her respect of our seniors, veterans, our disabled and dedicated to their needs including affordable, accessible healthcare & prescription drugs.
DONNA NELSON—Nominated For Speaker of the House 2003!

(This information furnished by Re-Elect Donna Nelson State
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney