State Representative
gary pierpont picture


Occupation: Senior Vice President, Umpqua Bank

Occupational Background: Banker Educational Background: American Banking Association Commercial Lending School, University of Oklahoma; Pacific Coast Banking School, University of Washington; attended Oregon State University, Business Administration; graduate of Willamette High School, Eugene, Oregon.

Prior Governmental Experience: United Way of Lane County, Board Member and past Campaign Chair; United Way of Oregon, past Board Member; Southern Willamette Private Industry Council, past Board Member and Chair; Lane County Chapter of the American Institute of Banking, past President/instructor; Founding Chair of Oregon Private Industry Council and Lane Regional Workforce Quality Committee; Lane Community College Foundation, past Board Member; Eugene Symphony, past Board Member and past Treasurer; Networking for Youth, past Chairman, Rotary Club of Eugene, past President and current member.


Gary will use his years of real world experience and success to bring genuine leadership to Salem on the important issues.

Jobs and the Economy: “Only a healthy economy will produce the jobs we need. We must build a responsible environment for our businesses to succeed and act as good citizens of our community.”

Education: “Our children deserve stable funding for our schools and innovative ways to provide them a quality education.”

Accountability: “It’s time to deal with Oregon’s budget with the clarity, honesty and experience a banker can bring to the process. I trust Oregonians to make good decisions when they vote and I have faith they will trust me to set the right budget priorities and do the right thing.”


Jennifer Solomon and George Poling, Eugene City Councilors Anna Morrison, Lane County Commissioner

“I’ll work hard to bring people together and get things done. I’ve been doing that professionally and as a volunteer for over 33 years. Now, with your support, I want to bring that same spirit of service, cooperation and ethic of hard work to state government as your State Representative.”
–Gary Pierpoint

(This information furnished by Gary Pierpoint.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney