State Representative
adam schwend picture


Occupation: Radio Producer, KXL-AM

Occupational Background: Professional Musician/Choir Director, Founder “Schwend Productions”

Educational Background: Pacific University, Tillamook Bay Community College, Tillamook School District #9 (K-12)

Prior Governmental Experience: None


LISTEN TO YOUR VOICE!….Representatives are YOUR employees and should bring your opinions and values to Salem.

PROTECT YOUR PROPERTY RIGHTS!….The government’s role in what you do with your property should be slim-to-none.

SUPPORT SMALL BUSINESSES: Small Business Owners are the backbone of the economy. They should NOT be taxed to the point of closing or leaving the State of Oregon.

WORK WITH LEADERS: Adam is supported or endorsed by current State Representatives, small business owners, community leaders, college students, and elected officials.

“I whole-heartedly endorse Adam Schwend for State Representative in District 32. His knowledge of the issues, no-nonsense approach, and belief in the people of Oregon is something that is badly needed in Salem. I encourage you to give him your support and your vote.”

–Rep. Jeff Kropf (R-Sublimity)

“It is time to end ‘politics-as-usual’ in Oregon. We need to return to being more concerned about the issues that directly impact the people of Oregon, and less about our own political careers.”

–Adam Schwend

(This information furnished by Adam for Oregon Committee.)

Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney