State Representative
patti smith picture


Occupation: Farmer, State Representative

Occupational Background: Small business owner; Support Enforcement Officer;

Educational Background: Corbett High School; attended Mt. Hood Community College.

Prior Governmental Experience: Chair, House Trade & Economic Development Committee; Chair Bi-Partisan Growth Caucus; Co-Chair, House Agriculture & Natural Resources Committee; Governor’s Meth Task Force; Business, Labor & Consumer Affairs Committee; Senior & Disabled Task Force; House Task Force on Economy & Jobs

TESTED & TRUSTED: Jobs and Economic Revitalization

“Rep. Smith was tireless, working across party lines to jump start our floundering economy and create family-wage jobs.” Barry Bushue, president, Oregon Farm Bureau

TESTED & TRUSTED: Budgets and Taxes

“Rep. Smith understands the complicated state budget. She will prioritize spending and make government live within its means.” Jerry Sabel, Volunteer of the Year, Mt. Hood area Chamber of Commerce

TESTED & TRUSTED: Students and Schools

“Patti Smith knows that schools need a predictable source of money. She’ll work for certainty and stability in education funding.” Fred Duckwall, past chair Hood River County School Board

“I’ve worked closely with Patti Smith on efforts to combat drugs in our schools and towns, bring family wage jobs to our communities and protect our rural way of life. She works hard and cares deeply about all of us.” Congressman Greg Walden


(This information furnished by Patti Smith.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney