State Representative
kim thatcher picture


Occupation: Owner & President KT Contracting Company, Inc.; Owner, Highway Specialties LLC

Occupational Background: Business Owner; Entrepreneur, Sales; Accounting; Computer Lab Technician; Software Developer; Construction Projects Manager; Equipment Operator

Educational Background: Oregon City High School; Portland State University; Instrument-Rated Certified pilot

Prior Governmental Experience:

Community Activities: President, Oregon Contractors Association; Volunteer Test Proctor, Oregon Concrete & Aggregate Producers Assoc.; Church volunteer positions: Pianist; Family & Adoption Services; Primary Teacher; Sunday School Teacher; Nursery Teacher, Assistant Librarian; Cabin Mom for Girls Camp

Personal: Keizer Resident; Married 19 years; Mother of four children; involved with Haven House for Battered Women; Member, National Federation of Independent Business

“Kim Thatcher is the only Republican candidate who opposed the
$1 billion tax increase (Measure 30) on seniors and families.
Kim will fight for taxpayers.”

-- Russ Walker, Citizens for a Sound Economy



We agree that we need KIM THATCHER in Salem to protect the
Oregon taxpayer:

Neil Cohen, Yamhill County Republican Chairman
State Senator Gary George, (Newberg)
State Representative Jeff Kropf
Mark Cooke, (Newberg)
Dick Bauer, (Keizer)
Debra Koller, (Keizer)
Lynette Olsen, (Keizer)
Chris and Celeste Mickelsen, (Keizer)
Tracy Larimer, (Keizer)
Oregon Family Farm Association PAC
Oregon Citizens for a Sound Economy PAC
Citizens for PERS Reform PAC
Neighborhood Preservation Committee
Taxpayer Defense Fund
Taxpayer Association of Oregon
Your Kids, Your Schools
Doc Titus, (Keizer)
Steve Ross, President, Ross Brothers Construction
Cassie Ross, Ross Crane and Rigging
Tom Larimer, TNT Dynamics Incorporated; President
Lowell Smith, Ph.D, School Psychologist
Rob Kremer, President, Oregon Education Coalition
Heidi Smith, Past President of a National Republican Women’s Organization

“Kim Thatcher runs two successful small businesses, employing
more than 65 people. She knows how to find and eliminate
wasteful government spending.”
--Neil Nelson, Hi-Tech Executive and Keizer Resident

(This information furnished by Friends of Kim Thatcher.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney