State Representative
jim thompson picture


Occupation: Small Businessman, Manufacturing

Occupational Background: Domestic/International Business

Educational Background: B.S. Oregon College of Education

Prior Governmental Experience: Monmouth City Council; Chairman, Polk County Fire District #1 Board

THOMPSON: Winning Back The Trust Of The Taxpayer

The State of Oregon can’t afford what they thought they could – I’m ready to go to Salem and make the tough decisions. It’s time the Legislature wins back the trust of the taxpayers!

Oregon Taxpayer Groups Support Jim Thompson:

Citizens For A Sound Economy PAC
Taxpayer Defense Fund
Taxpayer Association of Oregon

Senator George: We need Jim Thompson In The Legislature

“Jim is going to be a strong voice for Oregon taxpayers. He understands that higher taxes are not the answer and will not waiver on the issue of taxes! We need him in the Legislature to help lower taxes and work towards a more efficient and accountable government!”— State Senator Gary George

THOMPSON: Investing In Oregon Jobs

I will partner with the State to attract high-paying jobs to Oregon. I will use my business background to see that the Legislature is doing all it can to protect and grow our family owned businesses and farms.

THOMPSON: Safe Neighborhoods

I believe that government has one fundamental role – to provide police protection and enforcement to its citizens. When crime plagues our neighborhoods, our schools, and our businesses, everyone suffers. As your Legislator, I will work to ensure that our police, jails and courts are able to adequately serve our community’s needs.

Who’s Supporting Jim Thompson?

State Senator Gary George
Representative Jeff Kropf
Jason Williams, Taxpayer Association of Oregon
Taxpayer Defense Fund
Oregon Right To Life
Associated Oregon Industries
Dave Hunnicutt, Director, Oregonians In Action PAC
Citizens For A Sound Economy PAC
AFSCME Council 75
Oregon Forest Products Transportation Association

Chiropractic Association of Oregon “I’m asking for you vote! If you have more questions or want to talk about a specific issue please call me at home at 503-623-2764.”

(This information furnished by Citizens for Jim Thompson.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney