State Representative
bill young picture


Occupation: Veterinarian

Occupational Background: Veterinarian; Union Construction worker; Ranch hand

Educational Background: Colorado Public Schools; Colorado State University; BS and Doctor of Veterinary Medicine

Prior Governmental Experience: Past President, Lane County Medical Association; Past President Lane Leaders: Director Oregon Veterinary Medical Association; Past Chairman Oregon Veterinary Medical Association Legislative Committee

Personal: Bill and Diana have been married 36 years and raised two sons. Bill has operated successful Veterinary Hospitals in Eugene and Pleasant Hill for 31 years


Dr. Bill Young is a concerned citizen, not a politician, running for public office at the urging of friends and neighbors who know Bill as a man of honor and dedication.



“I believe no child should go hungry. All children should receive the specialized help they need. Stable school funding goes hand in hand with accountability for administrators to meet achievement standards. Maintain excellence and affordability in Higher Education.”


“I believe we must defend the livability of our environment for future generations. I will propose incentives for the development of reliable alternative energy programs.”


“Business must be given the flexibility to create better paying jobs. Eliminate wasteful government spending.”


Doctors and patients – not bureaucrats-must make health care decisions. To reduce crime in our neighborhoods we must prosecute criminals before imposing more laws on law-abiding citizens. Strengthen rehabilitation for first time offenders.”


“I will listen to all sides of an issue to find common ground. I will represent all of the citizens of District 8, not just political special interests. I invite your call with any questions at (541) 686-8163”

(This information furnished by Friends of Dr. Bill Young.)
Democratic Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress
Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative

Republican Candidates
United States President
United States Senator
Representative in Congress

Secretary of State
State Treasurer
Attorney General
State Senator
State Representative
District 1
Tom Hall
Wayne Krieger

District 2
Carol Malmay
Susan Morgan

District 3
Gordon S. Anderson

District 4
Dennis Richardson

District 5
Joanna Lofaso

District 6
Sal Esquivel

District 7
Bruce L. Hanna

District 8
Bill Young

District 9
Susan Massey

District 10
Alan Brown

District 11
Michael P. Spasaro

District 12
No Candidate Filed

District 13
Gary Pierpoint

District 14
Debi Farr

District 15
Andy Olson

District 16
Arn McKenna

District 17
Jeff Kropf

District 18
Chris Blackburn
James L. Buchal
Doug Morgan
Mac Sumner

District 19
Dan Doyle

District 20
Vicki Berger

District 21
Billy Dalto

District 22
Al Shannon
Chael Sonnen

District 23
Brian Boquist
Jackie Lawson
Cheryl Lentsch
Jim Thompson
Jim Welsh

District 24
Frank A. Butler
Donna G. Nelson

District 25
Vic Backlund
Kim Thatcher

District 26
Jerry Krummel

District 27
Gabe Schomus

District 28
No Candidate Filed

District 29
Mary Gallegos

District 30
Derrick Kitts

District 31
No Candidate Filed

District 32
Douglas S. Olson
Adam Schwend

District 33
No Candidate Filed

District 34
No Candidate Filed

District 35
Brad Fudge
Suzanne Gallagher
Phil Yount

District 36
No Candidate Filed

District 37
Scott Bruun

District 38
No Candidate Filed

District 39
Wayne Scott

District 40
David Sanders

District 41
No Candidate Filed

District 42
No Candidate Filed

District 43
Shirley (Whitehead) Freeman

District 44
No Candidate Filed

District 45
No Candidate Filed

District 46
William (Bill) C. Cornett

District 47
No Candidate Filed

District 48
Bryce Reed Anderson
Dave Mowry

District 49
Karen Minnis

District 50
John Lim
Vicki Olson

District 51
Linda Flores

District 52
Patti Smith

District 53
Gene Whisnant

District 54
Chuck Burley

District 55
George Gilman

District 56
Bill Garrard
Del Parks

District 57
Greg Smith

District 58
Bob Jenson

District 59
John H. Dallum
Van Valkenburgh, M. D.

District 60
R. Thomas (Tom) Butler

Nonpartisan Candidates
Judge of the Supreme Court
Judge of the Court of Appeals
Judge of the Circuit Court
District Attorney