Representative in Congress 1st District

To the voters of Oregon’s 1st Congressional District:

This November you have an important opportunity to select your party’s nominee to fill a vacant Congressional seat created by the resignation of former Congressman David Wu. The state is conducting this special primary election for the two major parties to nominate their candidates to be voted on in the special election on January 31, 2012.

Voters are used to receiving a voters’ pamphlet separate from their ballots. Because of the limited scope of this special primary election, I have enclosed your party’s candidate statements as an insert with your ballot. Doing so saved significant tax-dollars in postage during a time when Oregon continues to suffer a period of very slow economic activity.

Please take time to read each statement carefully as you consider which candidate to support, and make sure you get your ballot to your county elections office by 8:00 pm on November 8th. Voting is the foundation of our democracy; please make sure your voice is heard.

Secretary of State Signature
Kate Brown
Secretary of State

Republican Statements

Lisa Michaels
DR Delgado-Morgan
Pavel Goberman
Jim Greenfield
Rob Cornilles

Democratic Statements

Dominic Hammon
Suzanne Bonamici
Brad Witt
Saba Ahmed (no statement purchased)
Brad Avakian
Dan Strite
Robert E Lettin (no statement purchased)
Todd Lee Ritter

Elections Division, Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722